Revision–Fragments, Johnathan

Shaking, moving, removing, and inserting new text. Fun but exhausting. I have written 6ks of new text, removed another 3Ks, moved parts of the novel, and added clues to the first 5 chapters. But . . . I’m still only up to 186 pages. The process is glacial, but part of the reason is my one and a half jobs, chores, slush reading, and my anxiety about my Nephew’s illness.

Actually, it’s my Nephew’s illness that makes me into a quivering, fear-infested meat sack. I’m scared for him; he’s only twelve. It’s so unfair.

26 Responses

  1. My thoughts are with you and your Nephew, Sophy. *hugs*

  2. Hang in there ;o)

  3. Progress is progress. I will keep Johnathan in my prayers.

  4. Oh dear. I hope your Nephew pulls through, Sophy. Keeping you and your nephew in my thoughts.

  5. Grr. Hope he improves.

  6. I hope your nephew is okay and gets well soon.

  7. I can’t add anything new to what’s already been said, but you are (all) in my thoughts.

  8. Wishing good wishes and lots of strength.

  9. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for your nephew and you. ::hugs::

  10. You know I’m praying for him, (((Sophy)))

    I hope the anti-biotics works and he stays strong.

    *sending healing thoughts*

  11. Really sorry, Sophy. Thinking of him…

  12. I sure hope the treatments are effective and he gets well real soon.

Leave a comment